advice? - TravelPUNK Backpacker College Student Budget Travel Message Boards!

Go Back   TravelPUNK Backpacker College Student Budget Travel Message Boards! > Members Lounge > General Travel Tips, Education, Advice > Dumb Questions for First Time Travelers
Register All Albums FAQDonate Community Calendar

Dumb Questions for First Time Travelers Rule number one- There are no dumb questions!
First time travelers, please ask your dumb questions here=)!

Raileurope.com: See Europe by train

Old 07-03-2009, 08:28 PM   #1
alex.detmar

Exclamation advice?

Hi to all! I am brand new to travelpunk, still trying to figure it out :D

I am looking for advice from people who travelled between the ages of 16-18 but had to deal with overprotective parents.

I hosted an exchange student from Montabaur, Germany this year, and then fell in love with a boy from Neumarkt in der Operpfalz, Germany. I am very much welcomed by both of their families to stay and visit next summer. it would be nice to meet my exchange student, Rebecca, again, as well as the rest of the germans that came to my high school for a few weeks. i got along with rebecca and she was a "delight to host", said my dad.
I had a beautiful and meaningful relationship with Christoph from Bavaria in the six months he was here. We fell in love quickly and had a very serious relationship which we ended when he flew back to Bavaria three days ago. Although we both agreed to live our own lives, we remain very much in love at the moment, and the thought of seeing eachother next summer keeps us cheerful.