Noob with questions - TravelPUNK Backpacker College Student Budget Travel Message Boards!

Go Back   TravelPUNK Backpacker College Student Budget Travel Message Boards! > Members Lounge > Budget Travel Community > General Discussions

General Discussions ANYTHING GOES HERE, BABY! Woot! Woot! Need I say more?!

BOOYAHKASHAA!

Raileurope.com: See Europe by train

Old 12-13-2010, 04:52 PM   #1
hanoihannah

Default Noob with questions

Hi, I'm a noob. A group of friends and myself have decided to do some traveling. We are thinking of England and Scotland. It will be everyones first time overseas and we have a few questions. We are looking at staying in hostels. What do you do with your belongings when out sightseeing? Two of the girls have expressed the concern over whether they can fit everything they need in a backpack. It sounds silly, but must you be a backpacker to do the hostel thing? Also, what about keeping belongings safe while you are sleeping?
hanoihannah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2010, 06:11 PM   #2
pinknic38
TPunk Moderator

Send a message via AIM to pinknic38 Send a message via Yahoo to pinknic38 Send a message via Skype™ to pinknic38

Hostels will have lockers you can put all your stuff in while you're out or asleep. So be sure to bring a lock with you! Also if you arrive before check-in time, all the hostels I have been at locked my bags up so I could go out and sight-see or go eat or whatever before check-in.