Visas for South East Asia - TravelPUNK Backpacker College Student Budget Travel Message Boards!

Go Back   TravelPUNK Backpacker College Student Budget Travel Message Boards! > Backpacker College Student Travel Message Boards > Where ya going? & Specific country info! > Asia

Asia Truly...a different world. Kazakhstan, Japan, and everything in between. Mekong River, Central Asia deserts, sticky rice, ancient traditions, temples, tuk-tuk...

Raileurope.com: See Europe by train

Old 03-30-2006, 04:53 PM   #1
fadiDaRocket
Members

Send a message via MSN to fadiDaRocket

Hey,

Hmmm...well...were should I start...I am going to be travelling alone to Asia (Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia, etc). Funny thing's that this is my first time ever travelling alone and I'm almost 31

Yep!!! I don't know why, and I don't know how come it took me this long. But I've been having this strange urge inside of me for the past 2 years that I've not been able to control I just couldn't take it anymore. I felt that I was going to go postal soon at my office. So, I decided to take some time off work to travel.

I've already bought the backpack, tent and I know that I'll be leaving in the next two weeks (Bangkok - Thailand) - just waiting for one more cheque from work to see what this is going to cost me.

I have a question: I'm kinda lost here. I'm a Canadian Citizen but I don't know how it's all goin to work out with the VISAs and stuff. I mean, most of the coutries only give me a 30 day "tourist" visa, what if I'm intending on travelling for like say 6 months...Can anyone 'elp?
Old 03-30-2006, 08:38 PM   #2
Esterina
french touch

Hey welcome to the club of the oldies ! And to travelpunk !

I did my first trip abroad at your age, and since then I visited a few continents. There is no age to start.