Short trip??? - TravelPUNK Backpacker College Student Budget Travel Message Boards!

Go Back   TravelPUNK Backpacker College Student Budget Travel Message Boards! > Members Lounge > General Travel Tips, Education, Advice > General Travel Tips and Advice
Register All Albums FAQDonate Community Calendar

General Travel Tips and Advice Have you traveled before?- Please share your tips and advice with fellow Tpunks!

Raileurope.com: See Europe by train

Old 02-06-2006, 12:11 PM   #1
ChevolDavis
Members

OK, I am a computer programmer in the U.S. I have a decesion I can buy a new car or go on a trip, since I have a 2001 VW Jetta I was thinking about a trip to Europe with my Fiancé. My work is very demanding I work in a University and a couple design companies on the east coast. So I think I can only go for about 2 weeks, if that. Would it be worth it? I am an ex- New Yorker whose family is from Jamaica, so being outside of the country doesn't bother me. Money is not a problem just time. I would like to go to London, Germany and Prague and a possible stop in Amsterdam, you know why. Do you guys think this would be a good trip? I don't know when I can get more time off, possibly never. I wish I could spend a couple of months but time is too short for me. This trip is short planned as well as luck would have it my schedule aligned with the stars and gave me an oppurtunity in March, which would leave me with less than a month to try and do some planning, but I am rather sparatic so maby this is a good thing. Anyways any insight would be appreciated, and thoughts are welcome.

P.S. anyone going to be in Europe around March???
ChevolDavis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2006, 12:38 PM   #2
omisan
Minister of Offense

Send a message via AIM to omisan Send a message via Yahoo to omisan