New dude from Vancouver Island - TravelPUNK Backpacker College Student Budget Travel Message Boards!

Go Back   TravelPUNK Backpacker College Student Budget Travel Message Boards! > Members Lounge > Introductions and Announcements
Register All Albums FAQDonate Community Calendar

Introductions and Announcements Intro: First time here? "Say hello to my little friend..." Announcements: B-Days, special thanks, congrats, ..."You betta recognize!"

Raileurope.com: See Europe by train

Old 01-09-2006, 10:54 PM   #1
O-Face

Hey all,

Happened across these boards, and now I got like 20 damn trips I wanna take all over the world...you guys caused it so now you gotta help me with all your sage advice.

My story - I'm Colin, 23 yr old eng student at UVIC. Starting plans for europe in May-June 2007- yes thats a lot of planning time, what can I say, I'm an engineer. More urgently a spring break week this feb in NYC, hopefully. I'll be around bugging you guys bout all that.

Yeah so hi everyone, and I look forward to getting to know you all.

Colin
O-Face is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 11:15 PM   #2
kingcrazylegs
***** gear guru

Send a message via ICQ to kingcrazylegs Send a message via AIM to kingcrazylegs Send a message via MSN to kingcrazylegs Send a message via Yahoo to kingcrazylegs

welcome

all that is not given is lost
kingcrazylegs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 11:19 PM   #3
Sijuki
An Optimistic Realist.

Send a message via AIM to Sijuki Send a message via MSN to Sijuki Send a message via Yahoo to Sijuki

Welcome new dude from Vancouver Island! You have come to the right place for sage-like advice. Anything you need to know can be answered here.

NYC is a great city, much of it seems to live up to the stereotypes, but there is a gentler side to it. I have only been once, and have always wanted to go back. Hopefully at some point it will fit in the schedule.

Best of luck!

2009-2014: February - Mexico (Cancun x 3, Cozumel x 1, Mazatlan x 2