Life changing times - TravelPUNK Backpacker College Student Budget Travel Message Boards!

Go Back   TravelPUNK Backpacker College Student Budget Travel Message Boards! > Members Lounge > Budget Travel Community > General Discussions
Register All Albums FAQDonate Community Calendar

General Discussions ANYTHING GOES HERE, BABY! Woot! Woot! Need I say more?!

BOOYAHKASHAA!

Raileurope.com: See Europe by train

Old 11-03-2008, 05:09 PM   #1
micdans
TPunk Recognized

Send a message via AIM to micdans
Default Life changing times

Okay guys, I know people don't know me that well, and I haven't done much posting in the last half year; but I need some TPunk help.

I am finishing my bachelors degree this semester and I am searching for a job or something to do after I graduate. I have like $32,000 in loans so I can't just do nothing for a while. I would like to get a solid job and pay off my loans as fast as I can, so then I would be able to do something more that I would like. I studied Economics in school with a psychology minor. I do not want to sit behind a desk and do boring work, but am looking for an interesting job, where I am on the move, interacting with people with some responsibility. The question is, what is that and how do I find a job when many companies are scaling back...
I am from the Twin Cities, MN and mostly am looking for something around there. It's where family is and with all the crazy family things that have happened in the past few years, I would like to be near them. I would like to be involved in a company that creates a product that is useful to society, so I would feel passionate about working there... Also, I don't want the rest of my life to be so restricted, so I can't get out of the country for an extended period of time.
Maybe for my first 'real' job, I need to be less idealistic and accept something.