Maghreb Mike...? - TravelPUNK Backpacker College Student Budget Travel Message Boards!

Go Back   TravelPUNK Backpacker College Student Budget Travel Message Boards! > Backpacker College Student Travel Message Boards > Where ya going? & Specific country info! > Middle East

Middle East See the Promised Land, the Red Sea, magnificient ruins and mosques, oil-rich metropoles. When you're done with that, go skiing and rock climbing !

Raileurope.com: See Europe by train

Old 05-06-2008, 08:41 AM   #1
worldwidemike
TPunk Emeritus

Default Maghreb Mike...?

Hi folks,

I'm still chewing on ideas for my 2 weeks of vacation in November. One of them that I've been considering for a couple years now is a transit across North Africa. I was thinking of maybe flying into Morocco, taking buses across Algeria to Tunisia, then finishing up in Libya. I know it'd be incredibly hurried to see much of four countries in little more than two weeks. However, I was thinking of making it a kind of theme trip....relics of the Ancient world, or whatever. There are some amazing Roman ruins in North Africa, and as long as I don't kid myself that I'm trying to see the whole country, it could be a really cool journey...

Any thoughts, info or ideas?

worldwidemike
worldwidemike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 11:23 AM   #2
pinknic38
TPunk Moderator

Send a message via AIM to pinknic38 Send a message via Yahoo to pinknic38 Send a message via Skype™ to pinknic38

That would be an amazing trip! I really want to see Africa. I though you were trying for the Galapagos in November?

I guess maybe after September in Peru, November in Ecuador might be a little South America overkill?

tpunk gallery * twitter
pinknic38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 12:15 PM   #3
ajb3000
TPunk Recognized